d Sudipta Seal: Students: Research Group

Dr. Sudipta Seal

Research Group

Research Associate

Tamil Selvan

Tamil Selvan

Fulbright Scholar
Ph.D., Anna University
tselvan06@gmail.com
Research: Physics and chemistry of nanomaterials

Nezar Hassan  Khdary

Nezar Hassan M. Khdary

Fulbright Scholar
KACST, SA
Nezarhassanm.Khdary@ucf.edu
Research:

Postdoc

Dr. Sushant Singh

Sushant Singh

Ph.D.
Sushant.Singh@ucf.edu
Research: Nano-biotechnology

Ph.D./Graduates

Saisaban Ali

Saisaban Ali

Ph.D., University of Central Florida
MSE, AMPAC
saisaban.fahad@gmail.com
Research: Materials property evaluation

Swetha Barkam

Swetha Barkam

BTech: IIT Kanpur, India 
MMAE, AMPAC
Swetha.Barkam@ucf.edu
Research: Interaction and application of nanoparticles in biology

Kevin Grossman

Kevin Grossman

M.S., University of Central Florida
Ph.D., University of Central Florida
MSE, AMPAC
Kevin.Grossman@ucf.edu
Research: Nanoenergetics

Ankur Gupta

Ankur Gupta

M-Tech IIT Kanpur
MSE, AMPAC, NSTC
ankur.meta@gmail.com
Research: Nano, biotechnology, surface engineering

Aditya Jayaranjan

Aadithya Jayaranjan

B.E., Anna University, India
M.S., University of South Florida
MSE
Aadithya.Jeyaranjan@ucf.edu
Research: Nanomaterials for energy storage, corrosion and surface engineering

Craig Neal

Craig Neal

MSE, AMPAC
MS, University of Central Florida
PhD, University of Central Florida
craig.n@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Wet chemical synthesis and surface engineering of nanocrystalline materials for medicine and electrochemical devices

Nileshi Saraf

Nileshi Saraf

Ph.D., University of Central Florida
MSE, AMPAC
Nileshi.Saraf@ucf.edu
Research: Sensor nanotechnology

Undergraduates

Anna Metke

Anna Metke

annametke@Knights.ucf.edu
Research: Materials engineering for medical, aerospace and additive manufacturing applications.

Madison Pepler

Madison Pepler

Undergraduate, Chemistry
madison.peppler@Knights.ucf.edu
Research: Biomedical nanotechnology

REU 2017

Adrian Bico

Adrian Bico

University of Illinois, Chicago
Research: Nano-medicine

Eric Woods

Eric Woods

University of Houston
Research: Nano-bio engineering

Dr. Sudipta Seal, University of Central Florida  •  Director, Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center  •  Director, NanoScience Technology Center
Professor, Dept. of Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering
Email: Sudipta.Seal@ucf.edu  •  Phone: 407.823.5277 or 407.882.1458  •  Fax: 407.882.1156 or 407.823.0208