Dr. Sudipta Seal

Research Group

Emeritus Professor

L. L. Hench

L. L. Hench

Ph.D., Ohio State, Member of the National Academy of Eng (NAE)
Professor (U of Florida, UCF, Imperial College, London, U of Arizona)
Research: Next generation ceramics

Visiting Scholar

Hüseyin Göktepe

Hüseyin Göktepe

Ph.D., Erciyes Üniversitesi, Turkey
Research: Nanotechnology for energy

Gerardo Pulido Reyes

Gerardo Pulido Reyes

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Ph.D. student
gerardo.pulido@uam.es
Research: Eco-nanotoxicology, microbiology, nano-bio interactions

Postdoc

Soumen Das

Soumen Das

Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., IIT KGP, India
AMPAC/NSTC
Soumen.Das@ucf.edu
Research: Understanding the nanomaterials interaction in controlling bioprocess through various signalling pathways

Irina Kalashnikova

Irina Kalashnikova

Ph.D., Russian Academy of Science
AMPAC/NSTC
Irina.Kalashnikova@ucf.edu
Research: Nano-biotechnology

David Reid

David Reid

MMAE, AMPAC
David.Reid@ucf.edu
Research: Energetic materials, oxide based composites

Tamil Selvan

Tamil Selvan

Tamil Selvan
Ph.D., Anna University
tselvan06@gmail.com
Research: Physics and chemistry of nanomaterials

Ph.D./Graduates

Swetha Barkam

Swetha Barkam

BTech: IIT Kanpur, India 
MMAE, AMPAC
Swetha.Barkam@ucf.edu
Research: Interaction and application of nanoparticles in biology

Rocky Brighton

Rocky Brighton

Professional Science Master's, NSTC

Research: Coating/characterization techniques and cell culture

Danielle Estes

Danielle Estes

Professional Science Master's, NSTC

Research: Nano biofilms

Luis Garcia

Luis Garcia

Professional Science Master's, NSTC
lagarcia56@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nano biofilms

Kevin Grossman

Kevin Grossman

M.S., University of Central Florida
Ph.D., University of Central Florida
MSE, AMPAC
Kevin.Grossman@ucf.edu
Research: Nanoenergetics

Ankur Gupta

Ankur Gupta

M-Tech IIT Kanpur
MSE, AMPAC, NSTC
ankur.meta@gmail.com
Research: Nano, biotechnology, surface engineering

Ali Haghighat Mesbahi

Ali Haghighat Mesbahi

M.S., Isfahan University
MSE
mesbahi_haghighat@knights.ucf.edu

Research: Absorption on Nanoparticles

Shashank Saraf

Shashank Saraf

BTech: IIT KGP India
MMAE, AMPAC
Shashank.Saraf@ucf.edu
Research: Understanding the interaction of nanoparticle in liquid solid environment, its kinetics and thermodynamics and its implication in biology

Undergraduates

Christopher Blizzard

Christopher Blizzard

MAE
cab1390@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nano-characterization

Daniel Garcia

Daniel Garcia

MAE
dny1993@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nano-energy

Leonel Atencio González

Leonel Atencio González

UCF College of Medicine
Molecular Biology and Microbiology
latencio@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nanobiotechnology

Rameech McCormack

Rameech McCormack

Attending MIT in Fall 2015
Rameech.McCormack@ucf.edu
Research: Sensors and materials characterization

Craig O'Neal

Craig Neal

MSE: Researcher
craig.n@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nano-material-bio interactions

Corey Rodas

Corey Rodas

Honors College
BMS
crodas12@knights.ucf.edu
Research: Nanotechnology of fibers

REU

Kanika Mohan

Kanika Mohan

University of Pennsylvania
NSTC, UCF
kanikam@seas.upenn.edu
Research: Nanostructures, biotechnology

Cameron Pratt

Cameron Pratt

Hope College
prattcam@gmail.com
Research: CeO2 and graphene filter for arsenic

RET

Nicholas R. Eliason

Nicholas R. Eliason

Orange County Public School
Research: Nanotechnology in school education

Dr. Sudipta Seal, University of Central Florida  •  Director, Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center  •  Director, NanoScience Technology Center
Professor, Dept. of Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering
Email: Sudipta.Seal@ucf.edu  •  Phone: 407.823.5277 or 407.882.1458  •  Fax: 407.882.1156 or 407.823.0208